Gospelization

The movement of notes, drafts, info …

Exodus overview 6 – We will be healed only if we alternate (repeat) in the same way how God carried us on eagles’ wings in every prayer

Leave a comment

(Elderly ministry 11 Feb 2010)

Keywords: delight in "weak" testimonies because it brings [Christ’s compassion not self-pity] [highest vision (seeing many Unreached – including self – waiting for our equipping) not condemnations] [need for brethren-centered perfect will not zeal to have the individual heart], do not waver after perfect will is tested and approved (but I’m not talking about keeping a stubborn heart that is not teachable) but keep everything in your Most Holy Place and move ahead one step at a time so that God’s healing can take place in your own inner spirit (yes, your concern must be on self-healing to hear His next voiced perfect will clearer) – i.e. we test and approve for perfect will because we desire to be healed, place the highest first 往高处行 to check whether we truly love God

Opening words

If there are things in our life that still pull us from the joy of God, we have not actually reached God’s standard, for what God’s standard is our desire and need for Him. If there are things that we cannot see through (看开) for things that in an instant put us into a sorrowful, self-pitiful state, we have not been healed – what God wants is we to ask Him for our portion of "already successful" blessings.

These states are the stubbornness of Satan, so that he deceives and puts a stronghold in us. In a state of not completely being freed, we cannot truly love all peoples around us even though we may think that we have done our best, and if we continue in this, we will be made to misunderstand the truth of Emmanuel, and we will also be made to only seek for some peace/comfort/strength that is far away from God, i.e. it only fills up the hunger, but do not add up to the relationship with God. These are all the works of Satan.

Do we all desire to be healed? Do we all want to see God’s love in our life always?

Even if we do not desire, and feel helpless, God will still place the road of sanctification in our paths. This is because four gospelizations is not a choice. God understands our life most and will heal us as soon as we can take it, because He wants to give the most absolute answer on overcoming a mental blockage (a counteraction on Satan’s blockage). God is concerned if we continue to forgo a something that is not restored with God’s love because the end result is a mental problem analogous to mental problems like depression and discouragements. What He wants to give is a living spring in the very area where it affects us most. That is His perfect will.

These few months, I have been telling my colleague about sharpening and focusing his technical skills. However, I discovered that no matter how much I tell him, and no matter how much he reviewed and tried to learn the lessons, he could not overcome his sharpening and focusing. My manager told me that he must be reminded, else he will not learn, and will cause further escalations to the superiors and management, and further waste a lot of other time. When I faced that, I prayed. Today, I just spoke to him before he left for the Chinese New Year Annual Leave as he needed to go back to Malaysia. When I tested and approve, God told me that I must speak to him, even if it meant that he had to finish a lot of work before he could leave office. I confirmed with him that he was unable to focus because he did not have peace. And he, amazingly, agreed. I also explained to him the gospel, and he said he can see the light why Jesus may be a Messenger sent from God to tell people about His love and to show them the way to absolute peace. However, when I came home, I saw a message from him. He said that he saw my sincerity, but he was not touched yet. To this, I hear again from God that what God desires from me is not to quickly win people’s souls. What He really wants is for me to test and approve each and every small little detail, and get His voice out of every of His works in the detail. (Of course, I also hear from God that my evangelism has to go into telling about His purpose for him, not only to talk about His love. By that, he can then know the gospel fully.) What I meant is that He wants us to receive full healing.

5. The Israel before Mount Sinai <sanctification> (Chapter 19-24) = Sanctification = Restore God’s perfect will

Passage Reading:

<Exodus 19:1-6>

1 In the third month after the Israelites left Egypt—on the very day—they came to the Desert of Sinai. 2 After they set out from Rephidim, they entered the Desert of Sinai, and Israel camped there in the desert in front of the mountain. 3 Then Moses went up to God, and the LORD called to him from the mountain and said, "This is what you are to say to the house of Jacob and what you are to tell the people of Israel: 4 ‘You yourselves have seen what I did to Egypt, and how I carried you on eagles’ wings and brought you to myself. 5 Now if you obey me fully and keep my covenant (v6), then out of all nations you will be my treasured possession. Although the whole earth is mine, 6 you will be for me a kingdom of priests and a holy nation.’ These are the words you are to speak to the Israelites."

Eagle’s wings

<Is 40:31> but those who hope in the LORD

will renew their strength.

They will soar on wings like eagles;

they will run and not grow weary,

they will walk and not be faint.

Means 3 things:

(1) God gave them a demonstration of Jesus Christ’s love, to bring them out from bondage to hope in a moment. This is to tell them that they can only rely on Him totally (no human zeal and thoughts allowed) to restore even sanctification.

(2) God wanted the Israelites to remember and alternate in repetition about soaring / arise and shine in a moment in their spirits in their Most Holy Place, always in their lifestyle. Only with this scheduled and regular repetition can they be sanctified.

(3) God also wanted Israel to totally be healed and be sanctified. Only by filling themselves by checking whether they love God with the essence and spirit of the 10 commandments and the decrees/laws <v5> "Obey Me fully", they can then truly soar in receiving the love of God and in turn, naturally love God, and naturally love all men to in turn, love a sheep with all the life <6> "covenant".

Sanctification and the love of God come together. If there is no freedom received in sanctification, this only causes God to be sad. What makes God most happy is that we like to come close to Him and follow Him. Sanctification has reached its purpose when there is 100% love to follow the Father.

I discovered that our belief can restore to the highest and deepest in a moment, like soaring on wings like eagles; this is the good example laid out in the whole bible, that when we restore, we restore like this. The "face of man – compassion, face of lion – already in victory, face of bull – submission, face of eagle – soar" are the angels mobilized to restore us every time. What I mean is that our prayers must restore 100% love to follow the Father in our hearts (no half-heartedness for if you try you have not seen), and this 100% is imitating 100% the image of Christ. Then when you alternate in continuance in restoring 100% every time, healing will take place. It is not that when you continue, then your love to follow the Father goes from 10 percent to 50% to 100% so that healing will take place; no, it must 100% every time, because the Lord has victory already. In the battle of healing every time, there is no waiting or floating state, but the highest is restored. I am not talking about being hard and not making sense to our situations, but this is the most relevant if we understand that we just place Him above all our conditions for He is greater than all, and even if we cannot, we entrust to Him 100% in love, let Him take control, and angels will definitely come and minister to us, give us peace, so that we will not be grumpy and only have one and only one focus – to see, to hear and to do His will.

Testimony of soaring on wings like eagles

This week, as I went through tough times of translating to another department, I find that there are a lot of things pressing on me for the job. There are a lot of things I need to read up, to learn and to deliver in the new department. Then, in my heart, as I walked about in the company with a heavy heart, I asked God, "Lord, You know how much I have tried, but why is it that You give me so little time. There are so many people to take care of, and You still demand me so much attention in the secular world." Suddenly, I felt a prompting from the Spirit. This is an old prayer, an unhealed prayer again. I have always prayed such a prayer of helplessness and complaint about my conditions. I arose, and knew that I have to stop such a kind of helplessness.

* In counteraction, through the small group when I shared about this, God revealed so clearly to me this time round, "Just pray to me the prayer like the widow petitioning for an injustice done to her." "Yes, Lord, there is injustice. I know it isn’t the problem of time pressing on me, and many expectations on me, but it is the problem of not having enough peace, not being healed to the point of getting wisdom and clearer perfect will from You. Since I have done much and have received such an injustice, Lord, fight for me. I need to see that You have given me more than what I suffered for my injustice." A sense of peace and victory just filled me, and an expectation arose in me in my company to be different. I can fail in the assignment, but if it is God’s voice, I will fail for God. The most courageous person on earth is not one who is afraid of dying, but he is the one who is waiting to die! Amen!

1) 10 Commandments (20:1-17) = Being loved → Love God (1st-4th ordinances): no other gods, no idols, no misuse of God’s name, Observe the Sabbath day; Love Men (5-10 ordinances): Be filial, no murder, no adultery, no theft, no slander, no greed

<Ex 20:1-11>

1 And God spoke all these words:

2 "I am the LORD your God, who brought you out of Egypt, out of the land of slavery.

3 "You shall have no other gods before me.

4 "You shall not make for yourself an idol in the form of anything in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below. 5 You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, the LORD your God, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin of the fathers to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me, 6 but showing love to a thousand {generations} of those who love me and keep my commandments.

7 "You shall not misuse the name of the LORD your God, for the LORD will not hold anyone guiltless who misuses his name.

8 "Remember the Sabbath day by keeping it holy. 9 Six days you shall labor and do all your work,

10 but the seventh day is a Sabbath to the LORD your God. On it you shall not do any work, neither you, nor your son or daughter, nor your manservant or maidservant, nor your animals, nor the alien within your gates. 11 For in six days the LORD made the heavens and the earth, the sea, and all that is in them, but he rested on the seventh day. Therefore the LORD blessed the Sabbath day and made it holy.

In verse 9, it was said to work for six days. For this, I really admire those who have work for 6 days. I told Aunt Xie that it is better to work for 6 days and I think she only think of this as a comfort. I told Francis that it is better to have 6 days of work, but he thought I meant for him to be hardworking. For me, that is why I work on Saturday like I work on other working days.

When we read the 10 commandments, do we feel accused? We have not read the essence of it then. Do we feel that we have already done the 10 commandments and think that we can enter the kingdom of heaven already? Jesus will reply saying in <Lk 18:22>, "You still lack one thing. Sell everything you have and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me."

The 10 commandments are no longer laws to abide if we understood that it is totally unable for us to be freed from bondage, sins and weaknesses, but it is God Who carried us out from death, shame and stubbornness into the light, life and law of the Spirit. 10 commandments come after understanding that we are loved greatly when we were sinners. 10 commandments do not come when we feel the love of God and thus have strength to do them, for this is religion and good works, needing to please the Lord. But 10 commandments come because they are actually God’s love and covenant for us – Loving God and loving man is the essence of the 10 commandments.

The first 4 ordinances – no other god, no idols, no misuse of God’s name, observe the Sabbath day are what is meant by truly loving God. And only by truly loving God to the core, so that we put God first so that we can even sell everything and give everything to the poor, the 5th to the 10th ordinances – be filial, no murder, no adultery, no theft, no slander, no greed summed up as loving men, is not only easy to do, but they become the cause for admiration – saints will love to be healed to be in the state of loving men. The 10 commandments can help us check ourselves whether we truly love God and whether we truly love the people God placed around us.

My brother-in-law, Francis, fell sick from Monday. He could not go to work, and is helpless. However, he still came for discipleship training, but listening and resting in the mother’s room. I could see how he is led to attend four meetings. On Monday, he even sent Augustine on Hong Kong mission, even though he is sick and very blur about it. On Wednesday yesterday, I kept pressing him to go for work. I even SMSed him to SMS me back if when he had reached his working place, or whether he had reached the clinic to see the doctor. When I looked back, I discovered that I was never that concerned about a life before. I gave half my heart to him in the past, but now, it is as if he is part of my life, because I see real hope of God greatly using him. I then discovered I am in the process of healing already as my love has really grown. I really thank God for this. In my company where there are men and women, I continued to strive to keep looking at them as my own brothers and sisters, to love them, even though they may be non-Christians. In fact, it is not only to save them, but I discover that I want to get healed to the point of expanding my vessel of love so that I can love all peoples in the world who are the sheep of God. I am not boasting, but I admire such a heart of love that encompasses all.

In fact, when we understood this, 10 commandments become the very minimal requirements of those who truly love God and love men. When we have time, do read the 10 commandments again, and read it in the positive way. God writes it in the negative way for the law is meant to protect, and the Lord is love and He just wants to give the minimum, so that when He writes so, the blessedly loved person will rejoice, "What, so little?", "Lord, this is of course, You know that I love You" and "Lord, may You heal me." The Lord will be so touched when we respond in this way.

2) Decrees (21:1-23:33) = Based upon the foundation of the 10 commandments (love) = Must maintain holiness, Must rid of contagion, spiritual content is more important

The decrees written in (21:1-23:33) are expanded from the foundation of the 10 commandments of love.

God’s word has a priority and procedure. These passages must be read in a way from the top to the bottom. The verses at the top are the main guideline, followed by the rest.

For example, in <21:2-11> about buying and selling of slaves,

<v2>

2 "If you buy a Hebrew servant, he is to serve you for six years. But in the seventh year, he shall go free, without paying anything.

The main guideline is that God allows, but everyone is not bounded by situations and other men – man is not a slave actually, but only needs to be before God. This is actually from the 10 commandments.

The verses also say that one must maintain holiness.

<v5-6> says that

5 "But if the servant declares, ‘I love my master and my wife and children and do not want to go free,’ 6 then his master must take him before the judges. He shall take him to the door or the doorpost and pierce his ear with an awl. Then he will be his servant for life.

Why must the master pierce the ear? This is to make sure that holiness, righteousness and justice is maintained. The servant must weigh the matter before resoluting before God to follow, so that he will be protected along the way to trust God’s leading that it is God "Who put our bosses above us", and listening to them will not cause us to be worse, but only see His covenant fulfilling. King David did this in the best example, as we can see that he judges things in the most righteous way, even knowing how to do so in the world of unbelievers. This is also done so that contagion is ridden off. The wise men think of the big picture before saying anything. This is because a little dirt can spread into manifesting to adultery, stealing and killing. It can also be read that we must rid of contagion in verse <23:13> – even do not let our mouths utter complains, for they will spread to others, even yourself too.

Finally, the verses also say about the most important, and this is spiritual content. Even in <v7-11> the essence of why this must be done is hidden. Even if the slave is a daughter, we still have to follow the rules set by the world as she is still a daughter. When we say that we are the main characters of the era, we do not become proud, or change our conditions or roles. We let things be because God’s focus is that we see changes in the spirit (see answers and fulfillments in the midst of prayers) rather than outside thing changes. We must be able to see evidences of life, power and blessings in our everyday life. This is also spoken in <23:14-19> about the three festivals. We must go into the spiritual content: <23:20> "See, I am sending an angel ahead of you to guard you along the way and to bring you to the place I have prepared. We must be able to hear God’s voice.

May we read the rest of the decrees after the small group. We must get the essence and mind of God in Him listing down each and every decree. Without continually seeing that God is the God who fights for us, we would not be able to stand up against the evil one.

With that, the covenant is then accomplished gradually in our fields.

3) Establish Covenant (24:1-11) = Set up Altar, Burnt Offering, Peace Offering, Sprinkle Blood

To complete the work of sanctification, the covenant has to be re-established. This is the very essence and purpose of healing in the very first place. This is therefore why we must set up altar again.

The sacrifices have blood: burnt offerings and fellowship offerings. This means that the covenant is made through our whole life and all our times on earth. Half of the blood is sprinkled on the altar, and half of the blood is sprinkled on the people. This meant about centering on the altar and centering on brethrens.

Something else is said, and this is that the 70 elders are asked to go up. Only Moses and Joshua go ahead. This is for passing to later generations, to see the authority of the front leaders and only by an organization can the covenant be fulfilled. World gospelization is not a joke, for God really meant it. Therefore, it is only true that church is actually supposed to be stricter than the army. However, because there is grace in the church, this cannot be forcefully done, but must be understood for commissioned workers. There is definite glory for the Unreached peoples at the ends of the world. There is unlimited grace at the ends of the world.

Closing Words

Similarly, there is unlimited grace of God, and the healing of the soul is really unlimited. May we truly be healed more and more as days go by! Our words are definitely not enough, and our heart can never be blessed enough. There is unlimited grace of God! This is also what is meant by David, when he said in <Ps 19:14> "May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer."

Leave a Reply

