Gospelization

The movement of notes, drafts, info …

The Belief Just Because God says – Sharing

Leave a comment

(分享Sharing 20 July 2010)

1. The Already Belief

Has not the Lord given me every teaching? Has not the Lord spoken a lot of voices in the bible? Are these voices not like the sound of living waters dug out, sent out, and gushing out?

Why do I still ask like an immature kid?

Has not the Lord said that what is above all eras, empires, history, treasures, wisdom, knowledge IS Jesus Christ?

Has not the Lord said that I am above all eras, empires, history, treasures, wisdom, knowledge, who has struggled and already won over Christ?

2. The Now Belief

Ps 118:24 This is the day the LORD has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Why can’t I have expectant joy now if the Lord tells me to ask God to send prosperity right now?

Why is it that I need to wait to see phenomenon before I can believe and rise above the clouds?

The Lord never tells me to pray a lot, but He desires us to know that every answer comes in the midst of prayers: the Spirit of sonship, the Spirit of promise, the Spirit of love, the Spirit of joy, … If I receive assurance, wisdom, power, practically see my lifestyle moving out from sorrows/discouragements, will not I love prayers?

Why do I pray as if it is telling me to keep to an old faith telling me to die, like "prayers are the most difficult thing to do"?

3. The Belief that is on top of the world

Acts 1:10-11 They were looking intently up into the sky as he was going, when suddenly two men dressed in white stood beside them. "Men of Galilee," they said, "why do you stand here looking into the sky? This same Jesus, who has been taken from you into heaven, will come back in the same way you have seen him go into heaven."

If I try to accept that we are main characters of the era, I will always looking upwards to get that old feeling where we had met the Lord. But the Lord is not there. The Lord is where I already accepted. If I am a main character just because "I just need to find my own

Jesus Christ is the all problems-solver, therefore, do I have problems now? Yes! But we begin to look down:

1) Look down from heaven at my soul and my body – who am I actually? My actual life is the imperishable spirit – child of God, chosen, called, loved by God.

2) Look down at the process I am going through = I can have joy just because the process is the actual fulfillments of the Lord to me = God’s promise to me

3) Look down before God = prayers of repentance – my problems are that I have not discovered the breaches in my temple.. Therefore, I resolute to continue building the static and moving temple where my Most Holy Place has cherubim, the atonement cover = the mercy seat, so that Satan can have no foothold on any of the breaches in my life that he can find. I have to be as meticulous as possible. If I am well, everything and everybody around me will be well. If I am training my life now, and naturalizing myself to see Emmanuel always, Emmanuel evidences come more and more swiftly as days go by, and in the process of doing this, I will experience everything already well right now.

It Is Well With My Soul

When peace like a river, attendeth my way,
When sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to know,
It is well, it is well, with my soul.

Refrain:

It is well, with my soul,
It is well, with my soul,
It is well, it is well, with my soul.

Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come,
Let this blest assurance control,
That Christ has regarded my helpless estate,
And hath shed His own blood for my soul.

My sin, oh, the bliss of this glorious thought!
My sin, not in part but the whole,
Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,
Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!

For me, be it Christ, be it Christ hence to live:
If Jordan above me shall roll,
No pang shall be mine, for in death as in life,
Thou wilt whisper Thy peace to my soul.

But Lord, ’tis for Thee, for Thy coming we wait,
The sky, not the grave, is our goal;
Oh, trump of the angel! Oh, voice of the Lord!
Blessed hope, blessed rest of my soul.

And Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight,
The clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,
Even so, it is well with my soul.

Horatio Spafford

4) Look down at the enemy = I am not trying to be joyful, but I cannot help being glad.

5) Finally, receive the Holy Spirit — the extent to which you understand Jesus Christ’s ideology and lifestyle is the extent of the love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control I can receive right now for the supplication and intercessory prayers I am doing. I can give space not because I am disappointed, but because of the extent I can see God fulfilling. I do not try to overcome the difficult surroundings, but I am undone if the Holy Spirit fills me, for He is the "Most Holy" Spirit.

Isaiah 6:5 "Then said I, Woe is me! for I am undone; because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips: for mine eyes have seen the King, the LORD of hosts."

Isaiah 6:6-8

Then one of the seraphs flew to me with a live coal in his hand, which he had taken with tongs from the altar. With it he touched my mouth and said, “See, this has touched your lips; your guilt is taken away and your sin atoned for.”

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”

And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

The Emmanuel Spirit can go to being too proud -> it should go into more love <1Co 13>:

"I exist" therefore, because there are problems in the people around me, in the people I love, in the people I am interceding for.

Leave a Reply

