Gospelization

The movement of notes, drafts, info …

Compromising Is The Fiercest Attack At God’s Promise

Leave a comment

(Sharing 2nd February 2011)

As we were preparing father’s discharge from hospital yesterday noon time, our previous church leader called. Non-coincidentally (must have God’s plan), I was told by my mother in the very nearby toilet just in the same ward, to pick up the phone and answer it. I missed it the first time, but he called again. When I picked up the phone, my parents were beside me. I decided in my heart not to be sound sheepishly hypocritically polite and courteous to someone who is not upright before God and men, yet I also could not yell on top of my voice to scold him outright because of the continual desire to preserve my heart and mind in God. After the call of just answering “yes” and “no”, my mother said I sounded rude, but I remained quiet after making the decision to sound like an army general.

On the way back home, the talk went back into the previous church again, and I took the opportunity to sound as critical as I can in condemning the leader who used politics and human tactics to mesmerize the hearts of men to stay loyal to his community. My mother is more spiritual, so that she sounded fearful when I continued voicing out woes to the venomous vipers. Deep in my heart, I know my father will not fully understand the pure and fully-equipped gospel of Christ now. What is the use of doing this then? The Lord moved me to use the same tactics of angels (both fallen and good) – be as cunning as snakes but as innocent as doves <Mt 10:16>. At the end, my father knew there is something in deep contrast, and that his children are not happy. This is all that can be done for now. I still think when he is with the cunning leader, he will say “Ok, I will return and help out”, and with us, he will say, “Ok, I understand. What I did in the past was not in true spirit of God’s will. I will not listen to men but to God.”

Back home, I tried to tell him about our blessed identity, because God cannot disown His own, and told him how we are already made in the image of God, the source of all blessings, already having the authority to bless and curse. This had been the second time I tried to explain to him, and the first time was back in hospital. The simple child of God would just accept and be so thankful to God, but I could not see any response from him to give glory to God. Unless he is touched this way, faith in Christ is never there, all serving not counted, and a pure heart is never built at all.

It is a spiritual battle to fight on with God leading in front in my family. I have to be more equipped in the 36 lessons to bring the Spirit of God’s heart out. Please continue to pray for my parents, for if they still compromise, it means they do not know the promise of God.

<James 5:19-20> Brethren, if anyone among you wanders from the truth, and someone turns him back, let him know that he who turns a sinner from the error of his way will save a soul from death and cover a multitude of sins.

Frankly speaking, everything can be found in every word that God says, so that this can be deduced: Anyone in their right heart and mind with God would never ever dare to condemn any life ministry, especially a ministry that talks about “Jesus is the all-problem solver; Jesus loved us more when we are weaker; We must have the right method of following Jesus and not run ahead of Him”.

E.g. <Psalm 33:18-19>

18 But the eyes of the LORD are on those who fear him, on those whose hope is in his unfailing love, 19 to deliver them from death and keep them alive in famine.

Why does anyone want to keep a church member if he loves God and the universal church? Won’t God be touched even more to give even better coworkers to build up God’s church, and not his own church? It is very plain that, in every word of God, He speaks the hearts of men. Last Sunday’s message "According to What God Said, Be Fruitful, Subdue and Rule Through the Heart" says that the word of God Himself exposes the very hearts of men. It is not hard to expose them if we have an upright heart. An upright heart produces faith together with it. This is why this Sunday’s message talks about “Believe Uprightly, to Have a Pure Heart”.

God convicted in my heart that I have said enough to expose fiercely the motives of men and to tell this straight to my father, to have only one perfect will in fixed perspective. We know who belongs to leagues of Satan already. The important timetable now is building up an unlimitedly pure heart so that he understands and knows himself for the 6 months ahead.

This is all written in the spiritual context: rely Holy Spirit to expose and drive out demons, and the kingdom of heaven will descend at the same time. (If anyone of you does not understand, please find me, so I can explain.)

2 Timothy 3:1-9

1 But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. 2 People will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, 3 without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, 4 treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God— 5 having a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with such people. 6 They are the kind who worm their way into homes and gain control over gullible women, who are loaded down with sins and are swayed by all kinds of evil desires, 7 always learning but never able to come to a knowledge of the truth. 8 Just as Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses, so also these teachers oppose the truth. They are men of depraved minds, who, as far as the faith is concerned, are rejected. 9 But they will not get very far because, as in the case of those men, their folly will be clear to everyone.

Leave a Reply

