Gospelization

The movement of notes, drafts, info …

Shedding Much Blood

Leave a comment

Drafted since 2012-03-08

clip_image002

When there was no water for Israelites and Israel complained in <Numbers 20>, Moses was told to hit the rock. However, he hit the rock two times, showing his temper, anger, frustration. When he was unable to control that, he was not allowed to enter the land of Canaan.

<Numbers 20:12> But the LORD said to Moses and Aaron, “Because you did not trust in me enough to honor me as holy in the sight of the Israelites, you will not bring this community into the land I give them.”

In <1Chronicles 22>, David charged Solomon to build a house for the Lord. However, he shed too much blood. It was not as if God is no longer pleased with him, but therefore, the temple of the Lord has to be built up by his son.

7 David said to Solomon: “My son, I had it in my heart to build a house for the Name of the LORD my God. 8 But this word of the LORD came to me: ‘You have shed much blood and have fought many wars. You are not to build a house for my Name, because you have shed much blood on the earth in my sight.

At the start of listening to Acts Overview Part 3 on 2012-03-06 in our Discipleship Training class, the Lord convicted me by remembering the Lord’s words to David, as if they are speaking to me. I have been laboring so much for the church those days on the eve of the launch of “Everyday Emmanuel”, that I recalled all my days of labor for the pulpit of the Lord. It is so suffering many times, though it is for exalting the pulpit of the church, that there are questions in my heart if I have been relying on too much humanism to serve the Lord zealously. That, in some ways, killed the sensitivity to the Holy Spirit. I guessed that David shed many people’s blood in wars, and thus, in some ways, was not able to control his heart in committing adultery with Bathsheba.

14 “I have taken great pains to provide for the temple of the LORD a hundred thousand talents of gold, a million talents of silver, quantities of bronze and iron too great to be weighed, and wood and stone. And you may add to them.

But I really thank the Lord for the pulpit of the church. And my heart only yearns for one thing, that the church pulpit continues to build the sanctuary of the Lord God, and I continue to die over and over again in operating my heart more and more to the touches of the pure gospel of Christ. To that, I pray for the leaders of the church, and the next generation of remnants to rise up in the church, to continue building the temple of the Lord, even if I cannot do so.

11 “Now, my son, the LORD be with you, and may you have success and build the house of the LORD your God, as he said you would. 12 May the LORD give you discretion and understanding when he puts you in command over Israel, so that you may keep the law of the LORD your God. 13 Then you will have success if you are careful to observe the decrees and laws that the LORD gave Moses for Israel. Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or discouraged.

As much as I regret about killing off the sensitivity of the Holy Spirit sometimes, I know my role as an overseer. And this is to continue to be an elder, in support of Reverends and Pastors to be raised up to reach the ends of the era in gospelization. And this is to continue to support the cause of the church (ekklésia = an assembly of people called out from the world). The life I have, it is not mine, as who am I? Ain’t I already dead? But Christ lives in me. This is the honor of a child of God that cannot be killed off no matter how much blood I have shed.

17 Then David ordered all the leaders of Israel to help his son Solomon. 18 He said to them, “Is not the LORD your God with you? And has he not granted you rest on every side? For he has handed the inhabitants of the land over to me, and the land is subject to the LORD and to his people. 19 Now devote your heart and soul to seeking the LORD your God. Begin to build the sanctuary of the LORD God, so that you may bring the ark of the covenant of the LORD and the sacred articles belonging to God into the temple that will be built for the Name of the LORD.”

So how do I live my role right now? I don’t only continue to labor in my role, but I have a role to pray with my life for this era of believers. The current era of churches is young and inexperienced, especially for those in China. Therefore, it is always my time to continue to let Christ and His Spirit convict me from inside out in writing Psalms, prayers, stories and pieces that showed the heart of a man after God’s heart. David not only prepared money and materials for building the temple, but his lifetime itself is the very “extensive preparations made before his death”.

5 David said, “My son Solomon is young and inexperienced, and the house to be built for the LORD should be of great magnificence and fame and splendor in the sight of all the nations. Therefore I will make preparations for it.” So David made extensive preparations before his death.

The More I Seek You

Sharing you a youtube video. It touches me greatly.

Lord, do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. — Ps 51:11
The LORD is my shepherd, I lack nothing… and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever. — Ps 23:1,6b

Leave a Reply

