Gospelization

The movement of notes, drafts, info …

Unseen Idols Creeping Into Our Prayers (Part 2)

Leave a comment

Drafted since 2012-05-26

clip_image002

I believe the Lord has prepared our hearts through messages for the Church Camp coming next week 4-7 June 2012. May our hearts come to find a true need for Him. Pray for us, whoever may be reading this blog J

God had to kill Balaam even though he called Jehovah his God <Nu 31:8>, and even said in humility that “the word that God puts in my mouth, that I must speak.” We can see how untruthful Balaam was in trying to test God, but in so doing, I do not think he knew he was untruthful himself in any way, but he went from bad to worse from <Numbers Chapters 22-26, 31>.

I received a lot of convictions about this passage and the passage in <Rev 2:12-17> about the compromising church of Pergamum. We need to return to our original belief. If we had wanted blessedness in our hearts to hear the voice of the Holy Spirit, we have to diagnose our motives on whether we want to spend “knowing the Holy Spirit” on our pleasures <Jam 4:3>. Is it for competition in a race with other teachers? Is it so that we can present ourselves well in front of others? Is not the whole matter to find God’s loving kindness and have compassion on all men whom God has shown? If we have the heart of God, God will not have to pronounce wrath Himself on our loved ones.

“Phinehas the son of Eleazar, son of Aaron the priest, has turned back my wrath from the people of Israel, in that he was jealous with my jealousy among them, so that I did not consume the people of Israel in my jealousy. <Nu 25:11-13>

Have you prayed and received loving purpose in your morning prayers? Are morning prayers the first thing you wake up before checking and reading emails? Have you seen the need for lunch time prayers to keep your heart pure? Have you concluded your evening with prayers because the Lord, not you, has created the day and night with all things good? Have you been urged to read the bible in deeper sweetness? Have the years been sweeter as the years go by so that you continue to learn and grow in compassion to speak more of Jesus to people believers and non-believers? Have you continued to yearn to be a small group leader, not to lead, but to be equipped as a “lamb led to slaughter” <Is 53:7>? Have your doors of evangelism continued to open if you have believed it and prayed in the name of His covenant? If you compromise, know that God will allow the peaceful voice of Balaam to come into your life. You will lead a life of prosperity and peace, but you should be worried if you are still okay. But

“To him who overcomes, I will give some of the hidden manna. I will also give him a white stone with a new name written on it, known only to him who receives it.” <Rev 2:17>

Who wants to restore the very heart of God, the very glory of Christ image where the Holy Spirit dwells? Lord, mould me and make me:

Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.

See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting. <Ps 139:23-24>

For all things corrupt in the belief system where the Holy Spirit might be heard, may the spear of Phinehas thrust in dead into the children of God succumbing in the seduction of Midianite woman, and may the few of us receive the blessings of Phinehas.

Therefore say, ‘Behold, I give to him my covenant of peace, and it shall be to him and to his descendants after him the covenant of a perpetual priesthood, because he was jealous for his God and made atonement for the people of Israel.’” <Nu 25:12-13>

I will be trying to list my prayer topics in a Part 3 before church camp. But frankly speaking, I have a feeling that those prayer topics probably won’t cover everything. Through the church camp, I might have more prayer topics received from heaven to my soul. But a preparation of my heart, I know, pleases the Lord.

Leave a Reply

